Fair Production

 
Made in Utopia
Cooperative, sustainable and fair



Since day one, we have defined ourselves not only as a manufacturer of feel-good products, but also as an advocate of socially responsible production conditions and fair trade at all levels. Together with the fair trade movement, we share the vision of more justice, transparency and sustainability in international trade  (  World Fair Trade Organization , 2009). As a recognized partner of the Austrian, South Tyrolean and German  world stores  we guarantee a number of criteria at every stage of the production process, which include appropriate working conditions and fair trade practices as well as the protection of the environment. We are currently undergoing certification by the WFTO to ensure that we have really not forgotten anything or anyone in the process. Honestly and mindfully, we are heading full steam ahead towards our utopia - for our employees, for our suppliers and for our planet.



High social standards

For us, fairness starts with our helpers, because they are the heartbeat of our organization. Only together with them we can make more people dream and at the same time make the world a little bit better. They are our family and Bali, where it all began, our beloved home. Accordingly, Charly, the founder of Ticket to the Moon, saw himself from the beginning only as part of a larger whole and always meets his employees at eye level - this also includes, as is culturally customary, sitting down together on the floor to discuss current issues.
 
We therefore also see it as a matter of course to involve our employees in decision-making processes. In addition to the flat hierarchies, however, it is particularly the familiar and personal interaction with each other that our employees value. This also includes Putu Agus or Made Sandi, who has been working in our production in Bali since 2000 and is now production manager:

 
 
Odoo • Bild und Text

We want to create the right conditions for a good working atmosphere, above all through fair pay that is well above the regional average, direct profit sharing, social security and pension, and free leisure activities. In particular, the joint excursions are intended to strengthen the sense of togetherness and are regarded as something very special. This strong togetherness characterizes the vibe of Ticket to the Moon, which we would like to pass on to our customers ("Tribe") worldwide.

Our employees are just as important to us as our Indonesian roots, which is why we also want to give something back. Therefore, a significant part goes to them and to our self-established Foundation, with which a number of projects in the areas of ecotourism, medicine and education could be realized so far, as well as numerous jobs were created. 

Fair trade practices
In our work and decisions, we are constantly guided by the principles of sociocracy 3.0, according to which we also select ourtrading partners. A fair, preferably regional and sustainableand sustainable approach as well as a high product quality are the basic are the basic requirements for a partnership. We place particular emphasis on long-term relationships that are characterized by a friendly relationship. For this reason, we not only maintain a regular exchange of information, but also visit the external companies in person on a regular basis. This is the only way we can say with a clear conscience: We only sell what we live and love.


 
 

Ecological and sustainable production

Ticket to the Moon is the first completely PFC-free hammock manufacturer and our parachute nylon is OEKO-TEX Standard 100 certified. In terms of environmental protection, both in Europe and in Bali, the principle of "reduce, reuse, recycle" has applied since the beginning. Our products are characterized by a very high quality, which is why we also guarantee a manufacturer's warranty of 10 years on production and material defects. On the one hand, we want to create a rethinking against the throwaway society and on the other hand, we want our customers to enjoy our products for a lifetime. In addition to a resource-saving way of working, we also invest in upcycling processes in particular. For example, leftover materials from our hammocks are either reprocessed into environmentally friendly products such as  Eco Bags or recycled into new fabrics. Everything that cannot be sensibly reprocessed by us is reintroduced into the value chains by the Balinese recycling pioneer Eco-Bali. In this way, we pursue our green mission for a clean and healthy planet and remain true to our motto "nothing is left to waste". 

Along these standards, we have embarked on a common path to steadily move one step closer to our Utopia!  

You can find more information about fair trade criteria here: https://www.weltladen.at/fairer-handel/ 


More at: www.weltladen.de


Always First.

Be the first to find out all the latest news, products and trends.

Faire Produktion

 
Made in Utopia
Kooperativ, nachhaltig und fair



Seit dem ersten Tag definieren wir uns nicht nur als Hersteller von Wohlfühlprodukten, sondern auch als Vertreter von sozialverträglichen Produktionsbedingungen und fairem Handel auf allen Ebenen. Gemeinsam mit der Fair-Handels-Bewegung teilen wir die Vision von mehr Gerechtigkeit, Transparenz und Nachhaltigkeit im internationalen Handel (vgl.  World Fair Trade Organization , 2009). Als anerkannter Partner der österreichischen, südtirolerischen und deutschen  Weltläden  garantieren wir in jeder Phase des Herstellungsprozesses eine Reihe von Kriterien, wozu angemessene Arbeitsbedingungen und faire Handelspraktiken ebenso zählen wie der Schutz der Umwelt. Aktuell durchlaufen wir die Zertifizierung der WFTO, um sicher zu gehen, dass wir hierbei wirklich nichts und niemanden vergessen haben. Ehrlich und achtsam steuern wir dabei mit voller Kraft auf unser Utopia zu – für unsere MitarbeiterInnen, für unsere LieferantInnen und für unseren Planeten.



Hohe Sozialstandards

Fairness beginnt für uns bei unseren HelferInnen, denn sie sind der Herzschlag unserer Organisation. Nur gemeinsam mit ihnen können wir mehr Menschen zum Träumen bringen und gleichzeitig die Welt ein Stückchen besser machen. Sie sind unsere Familie und Bali, dort, wo alles begann, unser geliebtes Zuhause. Dementsprechend sah sich Charly, der Gründer von Ticket to the Moon, von Anfang an nur als Teil eines großen Ganzen und begegnet seinen MitarbeiterInnen stets auf Augenhöhe – dazu gehört auch, wie kulturell üblich, sich gemeinsam auf den Boden zu setzen, um aktuelle Themen zu besprechen.
Daher sehen wir es auch als Selbstverständlichkeit, unsere MitarbeiterInnen in Entscheidungsprozesse mit einzubinden. Neben den flachen Hierarchien ist aber besonders der vertraute und persönliche Umgang miteinander, die unsere Angestellten wertschätzen. Dazu zählt auch Putu Agus oder Made Sandi, der seit 2000 in unserer Produktion in Bali tätig ist und mittlerweile Produktionsleiter ist:

 
 
Odoo • Bild und Text

Die passenden Rahmenbedingungen für ein gutes Arbeitsklima wollen wir vor allem durch eine faire Entlohnung, die weit über dem regionalen Durchschnitt liegt, direkte Gewinnbeteiligung, eine Sozialversicherung und Pension sowie kostenlose Freizeitangebote schaffen. Besonders die gemeinsamen Ausflüge sollen das Wir-Gefühl stärken und werden als etwas ganz Besonderes erachtet. Dieses starke Miteinander kennzeichnet den Vibe von Ticket to the Moon, was wir auch so an unsere KundInnen (“Tribe”) weltweit weitergeben möchten.

Dabei sind uns unsere MitarbeiterInnen ebenso wichtig wie unsere indonesischen Wurzeln, weshalb wir auch etwas zurückgeben möchten. Daher geht ein maßgeblicher Teil an sie und an unsere selbst gegründete Foundation, womit bisher eine Reihe von Projekten in den Bereichen Ökotourismus, Medizin und Bildung realisiert werden konnten, sowie zahlreiche Arbeitsplätze geschaffen wurden. 

Faire Handelspraktiken
Bei unserer Arbeit und Entscheidungen orientieren wir uns stetig an den
Grundsätzen der Soziokratie 3.0, wonach wir auch unsere
HandelspartnerInnen* auswählen. Eine faire, möglichst regionale und
nachhaltige Herangehensweise sowie eine hohe Produktqualität sind dabei
die Grundvoraussetzungen für eine Partnerschaft. Wir setzen dabei besonders auf langfristige Beziehungen, die durch ein freundschaftliches Verhältnis geprägt sind. Deshalb pflegen wir nicht nur den regelmäßigen Austausch, sondern besuchen die externen Betriebe auch regelmäßig persönlich. Nur so können wir auch mit gutem Gewissen sagen: Wir vertreiben nur, was wir leben und lieben.


 
 

Ökologische und nachhaltige Produktion

Ticket to the Moon ist der erste komplett PFC-freie Hängemattenhersteller und unser Fallschirmnylon ist OEKO-TEX Standard 100 zertifiziert. In Sachen Umweltschutz gilt bei uns sowohl in Europa,als auch in Bali seit Anbeginn das Prinzip “Reduce, reuse, recycle”. Unsere Produkte zeichnen sich durch eine sehr hohe Qualität aus, weshalb wir auch eine Herstellergarantie von 10 Jahren auf Produktions- und Materialfehler gewährleisten. Einerseits wollen wir damit entgegen der Wegwerfgesellschaft ein Umdenken erzeugen und andererseits sollen auch unsere KundInnen ein Leben lang mit unseren Produkten Freude haben. Neben einer ressourcenschonenden Arbeitsweise investieren wir insbesondere auch in Upcyling-Prozesse. So werden Restmaterialien unserer Hängematten entweder zu umweltfreundlichen Produkte wie den Eco Bags weiterverarbeitet oder zu neuen Stoffen recycled. Alles, was bei uns nicht sinnvoll weiterverarbeitet werden kann, wird vom balinesischen Recycling-Pionier Eco-Bali wieder in die Wertschöpfungsketten eingebracht. Damit verfolgen wir unsere grüne Mission für einen sauberen und gesunden Planeten und bleiben unserem Motto “nothing is left to waste” treu. 

Entlang dieser Standards haben wir einen gemeinsamen Weg eingeschlagen, um unserem Utopia stetig einen Schritt näher zu kommen!  

Mehr Informationen zu den Kriterien des fairen Handels findest Du hier: https://www.weltladen.at/fairer-handel/ 


Mehr auf: www.weltladen.de


Always First.

Be the first to find out all the latest news, products and trends.